Zig to the Zag

Hey fashion people,

Burrr. It’s getting chilly out. But I am excited to start wearing the heap of sweaters  piled in my closet again. Aren’t you? The outfit for today actually started with the shoes. I bought them (kind of) spur of the moment in New York a little over a week ago. I’ve wanted a pair of docs for the longest time, but never could commit to shelling out over $100 for them. In New York though it seemed every store we walked into had them, sitting them, calling my name, and with every store I wanted them more.. and more… and more…. and more until I broke down and bought them. I’m very happy with them, though, and think they were completely worth my entire paycheck for this week :).

The outfit. Started with the boots then I searched through my skirts because I wanted to pair the boots with something of the complete opposite style. I kept the color in the boots (aren’t they a beautiful red for fall?) and slipped my black fuzzy sweater over my head to keep warm.

pictures2

picture3

picture1

Outfit Details
Sweater: Thirfted $3
SkirtsDry Goods $25
Docs: New York City $140

Thanks for visiting,
hope to see you soon
Love, Rachel

2 responses to “Zig to the Zag

  1. I LOVE that skirt and well done on the thrifted sweater, excellent find! Could you take a look at my blog and let me know what you think of any of the outfits? I’d love to read your input! fashionthatpays.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

