New York Style

Hello style friends,

I MISS YOU & I could not think of a better outfit to start blogging again with than this one. With some of my favorite pieces in my wardrobe (probably because I bought them in New York this summer).

I started with the skirt. To dress it down a bit, I matched the grayish-blue tones from in the skirt with my Marc by Marc Jacobs tee. I literally went though just about all the shirts in my closet first though, and none of the colors seemed to look right with the skirt. Then I buckle-buckle-buckled (they are a pain to get on, but so worth it) on my grunge Aldo boot-sandals I bought at the end of the summer (and am trying to wear them as much as possible while I still can).

DSCN4848

DSCN4846

DSCN4842

Outfit Details
Top: Marc by Marc Jacobs $36
Skirts: KAS New York (sample sale) $40
Black Belt: Forever 21 $2
Shoes: Aldo $60

Thanks for visiting,
hope to see you soon.
Love, Rachel

4 responses to “New York Style

  1. Gorgeously put together. Love the skirt! XOXO

  2. Love this outfit, especially the shoes and skirt!
    xx
    http://inspiredesired.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

