Over it All

Hello again style family.

I have finally styled my (mom’s) overalls for you. I didn’t do much today in them just ran some errands, but I must say it was a little weird wearing them. They are just so different from most clothes I wear, and you probably wear. But I did enjoy wearing them and had fun styling them.

I obviously started with the overalls. They remind me of the 90’s and the 90’s reminds me of grunge. I started by adding my Marc by Marc Jacobs gray tee under the overalls. Then my chunky black sandals from Aldo to stay with the grunge theme. I added my black beanie to complete the “look”, and lastly I grabbed my dad’s old flannel to throw on in case it was cold in the stores. Check it out…

PS, don’t forget to answer the punk question of the bi-week in the right sidebar!

photo1

photo2

photo3

photo4

Outfit Details
Top: Marc by Marc Jacobs $30
Overalls: Mom’s
Flannel: Dad’s
Beanie: H&M $2
Shoes: Aldo $60
Bag: Goodwill, Coach $25

Thanks for visiting,
hope to see you soon.
Love, Rachel

4 responses to “Over it All

  1. Flannel shirt and the beanie add a nice touch. Great post!

    XOXO Nensi

  2. Love the look – it’s cool that trends from the 90s are starting to come back already – I think it’s the first time this has happened where I actually remember the time when it was originally ‘in’

Leave a Reply

