Ugly Sweater Monday

Hello style people.

Spring Break is less than 2 days away, and I cannot wait! I have one presentation and a test to get through this week, and then I’m FREEEEE. Me and Steve are going to Chicago to go thrifting and see a show for a couple of days over break, then I’m going to come home to do some DIY’s!

For today though, I have an outfit for you. I have to dress up tomorrow for a presentation and an interview that I didn’t think ugly sweater Tuesday would be appropriate for, so I wore it today instead.

Starting with the sweater, I was looking for something to spice it up. I started looking for some bottoms to do that with, but ended up just wearing jeans to be comfy. To give my outfit some spice, I added a funky necklace. And dressed the whole outfit up with some my black booties, & I rolled my jeans up to really show off my shoes.

The photos.

PIC6PIC3PIC7

PIC8

My favorite booties of all time.

Outfit details
Sweater: Thrifted $4
Necklace: H&M $1
Jeans: American Eagle $30
Booties: Baker’s $60

And here is a picture from the window display I created last week.

DSCN3078

Thanks for visiting,
hope to see you soon.

rae 

RE-STYLED
pic6 pic8 pic6

2 responses to “Ugly Sweater Monday

Leave a Reply

