Floral Prints & Floral Lace

Hello style people.

Today is Wednesday which means tomorrow is Thursday, which means I get to go HOME! And I have never been more excited to go there. This is the second week in a row I have been at school, which is long for me. I can’t wait to sleep in my own bed, and play with my puppy. Ahh home.

Since it is only Wednesday though, I have an outfit of the day for you. I had a presentation this morning, nothing serious but I did nail it, so I needed to look nicer and more business-y. The easiest way to be more business-y is… wear a blazer. Yup a simple blazer can take any type of outfit and make it look more professional. And I knew exactly what blazer I was going to wear. I bought it a few weeks ago, and have been waiting for the right time to wear it.

After the blazer was picked out, I decided on my bottoms and shoes. I didn’t want to wear blue jeans because they can be causal, instead I went for my black-coated jeans from AE. Stylish, but more polished than blue jeans. As for shoes, I am trying to wear my black booties as much as possible before it get too warm out! Plus they made my legs look long with paired with the black jeans. The I picked a shirt. Originally it was a flowy sleeve-less longer blouse, but it was just too flowy with the blazer. Note, I picked a size bigger than I typically wear in the blazer to make it more stylish and “boy-fitting”. Since my first choice didn’t work out, I searched my closet again looking for a plain black or white shirt. And I found a lace blouse I thrifted a few weeks ago. I thought it would look so cute with the blazer because the blazer is a floral print and the blouse is a lace floral.

Here it is.

pic5

somewhat of my thought process when making sure everything “goes” together.

pic1

pic6

pic4

Outfit Details
Top: Thrifted $8
Blazer: Kohl’s Clearance
Jeans: American Eagle $30
Booties: Baker’s $60

Thanks for visiting,
hope to see you soon.

rae

RE-STYLED

pic5 pic7

One response to “Floral Prints & Floral Lace

  1. Pingback: Funky Floral | Rae's Style

Leave a Reply

