More Studs

Hello again style people.

As promised I have a DIY for you today. And I’m super excited to post. I made an inspiration board, and have been wanting to get this DIY done for ever. Before we get started you need to be forewarned warned… this DIY project is EXTRA easy. I fooled you for a second didn’t I. The project took me about a half hour to forty-five minutes ( I was watching SVU at the time), and cost less than $10.

FIRST YOUR MATERIALS.
The studs are from studsandspikes they cost a total of about $8. The butter knife was free because I took it from home, and the sweater was thrifted for about $4.

pic2

pic1

SECOND: THE HOW-TO.
Well it’s super easy probably too easy for explanation. You just push the studs in and fold the prongs over using your butter knife. If you need some visuals I have two past experiences studding with pictures. HERE & HERE. Do one shoulder and then the other. Below is my stud pattern, but you can add more or less or choose a different pattern.

pic3

pic9

THIRD: WEAR IT!

Thanks for visiting,
hope to see you soon.

Happy Studding.
Rae

Leave a Reply

