Love is in the Air

Hello style people.

This past week included Valentine’s Day. Awh. Like most couples me and Steven went out for dinner to celebrate. And like most fashion bloggers I am sharing my outfit with you.

I worked my whole outfit around the shoes. I love shoes. These are a pair of pink pointy toe pumps I bought a month or so ago at Kohl’s for $25. I looked at them every time I went into Kohl’s for months, and finally decided at $25 (plus the gift card I had) it was time to buy. I next grabbed my floral pants from Urban Outfitters. They have bits of pink in them that matched the pink shoe, but also made the shoes and the pants stand out. Like a PREVIOUS outfit I styled with these pants I went with a lace top. This time though a black lace top… for night. Adding a black tuxedo jacket to top it off for a fancier look, I was ready to feast. And it was a delicious feast. We split a wonderful steak and lobster dinner, and then went home and watched 3 hours of Law & Order: SVU.  By far one of the best Valentine’s Day’s yet!

Now for some outfit photo’s.

pic7

pic5

pic3

pic6

pic11

pic9

pic10

THE SHOES!

Outfit Details
Lace Top: H&M $7
Jacket: Target $8
Necklace: Thrifted $20
Pants: Urban Outfitters $30
Shoes: Kohl’s Rock N’ Republic $25

What did you wear on Valentines Day?

XOXO,
Rae

Leave a Reply

