Textures, Patterns, and Layers. Oh My.

Hello style stalkers.

I have another outfit for you today. Even though I only made it through about half my day because I wasn’t feeling well, I managed to snap a few photo’s of my outfit for you before I changed into some comfy clothes.

First we need to talk about this coat. I bought it this weekend at a thrift shop, and I love it so much I wore it home the day I bought it. You should be able to see the herringbone design in the picture, but you might not be able to see the tiny specs of different colors throughout the design. It’s a light coat, which makes it perfect for school because I don’t have to walk far to get to class but it is sometimes cold walking and cold in class. I would say the best part of the coat, as always with clothes from a thrift shop, is the price. It was only $8.99!!!

I wanted to wear this coat to school ASAP, and what is sooner than the first day of the school week? I kept the outfit simple by pairing it first with another black and white top. The top also has a design on it. They go together because the design on the coat was subtle compared to the design on the shirt. Next I wanted another layer in case I took off the coat in class so added my very furry white vest. I am keeping the whole outfit black & white because of all the textures and designs going on. Then I grabbed my high-waisted skinny jeans from Urban Outfitter that I promised my friend Meghan I would style this week. Again all BDG denim is on SALE for $39 at Urban Outfitters right now! I super want to buy another pair because I love UO so much, but I am so broke right now I just can’t allow myself too. I keep telling myself there will be more sales. I went with high-waisted jeans today because the shirt was slightly cropped, and I didn’t want my belly showing in school. Then staying with my B&W theme I topped it off with my black booties with a mini heel.

Just a quick blurb about the BDG demin I’m wearing today. I have searched high and low for a pair of skinny high-waisted denim that fit good, and had plenty of stretch. And these are them, baby. They are super high; they go past my belly button, super stretchy, super dark, PLUS they are super skinny. All criteria I was looking for in a pair of high-waisted jeans. AND they also come in a variety of lengths. Here they are.

Now for some photo’s.

pic5

pic1

pic2

pic3

pic4

The layers.

What do you think of high-waisted jean?

Outfit Details
Top: Thrifted $3
Vest: Kohl’s
Coat: Thrifted $8.99
Jeans: Urban Outfitters $39
Shoes: Baker’s $60

Thanks for visiting,
hope to see you soon.

XOXO,
Rae

Leave a Reply

