Flowers on Flowers

Heyhey fashion people.

Today was a wonderful day because I only had ONE CLASS! How was your day? Even though I only had one class to attend, I still wanted to look nice because Steven visited me today, and we went to one of my favorite restaurants in the world… Olive Garden. And it was delicious, like always.

As for todays outfit, I received a new pair of floral jeans last week (thanks mom) from Urban Outfitters that needed to be worn ASAP. Looking at the colors in the jeans I noticed black & white were the two neutral colors used, I based the rest of my outfit on that by choosing a white top & black cardigan. Easy enough, and I thought these jeans would be hard to style.

Instead of just picking a basic white T (which would have worked too), I opted for one with some texture. I thought the two “floral” prints, the lace top & the floral jeans, mixed well together because one was BOLD and the other was subtle. The top is also a bit cropped, but the jeans are a mid-rise, and just in case I wore a white tank under my shirt. Then I threw on a black cardigan because it matched the background color of the jeans. A long owl necklace to add some color to my top half, and my favorite shoes for color on the bottom. Mint(ish) Jeffrey Campbell’s to go with the colors of my pants, and owl necklace.

Here it is.

pic1

pic2

pic3

pic4

pic6

pic5

Outfit Details
Top: Kohl’s LC by Lauren Conrad
Cardigan: Urban Outfitters $15
Jeans: Urban Outfitters $30
Shoes: Urban Outfitters Jeffrey Campbell $90

What do you think of the “floral” on floral?

Thanks for visiting,
hope to see you soon.

XOXO,
Rae

5 responses to “Flowers on Flowers

  1. Awesome Flower Power! Love you shoes too!

    XOXO Nensi

  2. this is way cute! love the colors and the pattern

  3. Pingback: Love is in the Air | Rae's Style

Leave a Reply

