Outfit: Keep it Simple

Hello again fashion lovers.

I have another school outfit for you this today! YAY 2 out of 2 school outfits blogged, I’m doing good with this challenge. I only had two classes today: Christian Philosophy (I know, super excited for that class) and Microeconomics, which I will get to do some research in Fair Trade for a project in that class. I’m super excited to study it & share what I find with you.

But enough about life, let’s talk fashion. I wore one of my favorite shirt today. I bought it at American Eagle a couple of months ago, and would wear it every day if I could. It is so easy to style, you can wear it by itself or style it up and either way it’s adorable. It’s a plain black blouse with buttons going half-way down & a feather print all over. It also has a cutout back, which makes the shirt trendy & different. In my shopping lately I have looking for simple pieces like this blouse with cool details to it, the cutout back. Pieces similar to this are easy to style, fit into your wardrobe easily, and also the details in them show a sense of you personal style, whatever that may be.

Because it was just a school day, I paired my cool shirt with dark jeggings from AE also. Topped it off with my DIY denim jacket, and threw on a pair my favorite black boots with studs to pull it all together. Lastly I grabbed my school-cool purse because it’s easy to carry with a cross-body strap & fits all my school junk!

Let’s see the pictures.

pic1

pic2

pic3

Here it is. The perfect school purse. I will have to share my story that goes along with finding this pieces of perfection with you soon. BTW it’s from TARGET. Crazy Right? I know.

pic4

pic5

pic6

The details.

Leave a comment & let me know what you think.
Or like & follow to join the Style Journey.

Thanks for visiting,
hope to see you soon.

XOXO,
Rae

3 responses to “Outfit: Keep it Simple

  1. Pingback: Homepage

  2. Your style is very unique compared to other folks I have read stuff from. Thank you for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I’ll just book mark this blog.

  3. Pingback: Keepin’ Warm | Rae's Style

Leave a Reply

