Outfit: Love of Layers

Hey fashionista’s. How is life?

Today my BF and I took a mini road trip to Plato’s Closet and Urban Outfitters. Unfortunately I didn’t buy anything today, but I did make some money. Over winter break I cleaned out my closet twice, and ended up with a total of 3 full tubs of clothes. It felt good to get rid of everything in my closet that I didn’t wear. I’m trying this new thing where I only buy stuff I’m actually going to wear… CRAZY RIGHT!? I will be posting some tips for cleaning out your closet, storing clothes, and buying the right clothes for you all very soon. But today’s post will just be an outfit of what I wore running all these places.

Here’s the look…

pic1

This chunky leather jacket belonged to my mom back in the day. She tried selling it at our last rummage, but my friend and I started trying it on and loved it. So I put it back in the closet for myself.

pic2

Since we were going to be outside walking around in this crazy cold weather today, I layered up with a tank, sweater for insulation, a jacket to protect me from the wind, a scarf for more insulation, and my chunky jacket to cover everything.
PS. Please ignore my pocket sticking out. Didn’t realize it when taking the picture.

PIC3

PIC4

My accessories for the day. These glasses are from an online store, http://www.shopvagabondyouth.com. I bought another pair and I adore them both. I will be posting a review/more information about them very soon! As for my other accessories, they were both chosen to keep me WARM, WARM, WARM. As you can probably tell I very much dislike the cold.

Outfit Details
Sweater: Kohl’s
Denim Jacket: Goodwill DIY
Jeans: American Eagle $30
Boots: Kohl’s
Scarf: Handmade

Thanks for visiting,
hope to see you soon.

XOXO,
Rae

3 responses to “Outfit: Love of Layers

  1. Pingback: Keepin’ Warm | Rae's Style

Leave a Reply

