Outfit: Trends Galore

Hey fashion friends.
I’m still not feeling well, but I’m taking my Mucinex and bloggin’ on!

And I must say today I am very excited to show you my outfit. I got some new clothes last weekend, and I could not wait to wear them this week!
First my mom bought me this beautiful top from JCPenny. And it is right on trend. I have been seeing this floral-ish print with chains on it at all the trendy stores and in all the trendy magazines. The best part was, of course, the price; at $16 with a $10 off a purchase coupon it was an easy decision.

Now at first, I was thinking about styling this top with a pair of dark skinny jeans and a black cardigan in order for the print to stand out. But after we went to JCPenny, we stopped in at American Eagle JUST to see if they had black-coated jeans. I saw my best friend wearing them last weekend, when I went to visit her, and I fell in love at first sight. Well, turns out they had them, which meant I just had to try them on. And they look amazing plus they were on sale for $30. Plus I have also been seeing these coated jeans EVERYWHERE! And all the ones I’ve seen have been VERY expensive. It was like the world was telling me I needed them, so I bought them (well actually my mom did… for me).

After getting the jeans I knew they were going to look perfect with my new top. But I had to re-think the black cardigan because a black cardigan with black jeans just wouldn’t look good (in this case). When I got back to school, I looked through my closet and saw it. My jean blouse, the perfect layering piece for this outfit.

And here it is…

Have any of you found/rocked coated jeans this season?
How’d you style them?

Outfit Details
Top: JCPenny $16
Denim Blouse: American Eagle $15 (old)
Necklace: Thrifted (present from Steven)
Purse: H&M $15 (old)
Coated Jeans: American Eagle $30-in-store Online- $44
Booties: Bakers $60

Thanks for visiting,
hope to see you soon.

XOXO,
Rae

Leave a Reply

