Let’s go Shoe Shopping

Hello fashionista’s.
Today I wanted to share with you my top 3 favorite places to go shoe shopping.
You may or may not know, but shoes are my absolute favorite thing to buy. They are also my favorite thing to wear. I typically cannot walk into a store, and not look at shoes. I also cannot want 1 or 2 or 10 pairs of shoes from these stores. I have lot-o-shoes (Sex and the City quote). I personally believe that your shoes can either make or break your outfit. Which is why, I have so many. Even on casual/comfy days I love to wear a cute pair of shoes.

Now these are the stores that if I need a certain type of shoe I look here. These are also the places I go if I just feel like buying some new pretty shoes for fun. They aren’t in any particular order because I don’t like to pick favorites, and they are all my favorite for a different reason.

Let’s get to it.

One. Aldo Shoes by far my favorite shoe store. Now you might be thinking yes they have cute shoes, but they are a bit pricey. Not true. Every time I walk into the store they have new shoes on sale, new beautiful shoes on sale. And their sale prices are AMAZING. I would say a majority of my shoes are from Aldo, and a majority of them I got on sale. You just have to have a little patience. Almost all the shoes I have from their, I wanted them at full price, but bought them on sale.
Example: Just this summer I wanted a pair of pink, almond toe flats. They were $50, when I first saw them, and I didn’t want to pay that much for a shoe as funky as that. Because I knew I wouldn’t be able to wear them as much as say, a black pair of flats. Well at the end of the summer, they were on sale for $35. SCORE.

Two. Kohl’s my favorite department store on this planet… and maybe even the universe. They always have the best clothes, and the best shoes. Plus they are always on sale. If you have a Kohl’s charge you can get up to an extra 30%. My mom and I always wait until we have a 30%, and then we go make a huge haul. I probably get at least one new pair of shoes from Kohl’s once a season. My favorite part is shopping the sale section because about twice a year they have a huge sale. All last seasons shoes get marked down really cheap. The best part of the sale is they have most sizes. Me being a typical size 8 I always find something there on sale I would like.

Three. Thrift stores. You need to check out your local thrift stores to find what each one has for you. I have two favorite in my home town when looking for shoes. First is Goodwill. The reason is because Target donates to them. And I love Target! You can typically find a good selection of shoes if you shop the off-season shoes. Second is St. Vinny. They always have the best vantage shoes. And they are always at the best price. I don’t think I have ever paid more than $4 for a pair or shoes there.

What are your favorite shoe stores?

Thanks for visiting,
hope to see you soon.

XOXO,
Rae

Leave a Reply

