Thrift Tips: Jorts

Hello my fashion friends. How was everyone’s weekend?

This weekend I went to Goodwill with my boyfriend to help him pick out some clothes for his family picture, and I was amazed to see how many shorts were in the $1.49 bin. Almost the whole bin was full of shorts. They had brand new ones from Target, and some old high-waisted Levi’s and other brands, which I love and can never get enough of. They also had a lot of tank-tops in there if you’re in the market for any of those. Shorts at Goodwill, in my opinion, can get pretty pricey with some of them being $5 or more. So when I saw how many they had for only $1.49 I was ecstatic. I have a post from this summer about how to buy shorts from a thrift store, but I must say now is the time to buy them.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get any shorts this weekend, but I will be going in the next couple of weeks to stock up on shorts because I have a few projects I want to try such as how-to stud and distress your shorts. I also want to show you how to rock your shorts even in these colder months. Stop back soon if you love denim shorts as much as I do & let me know if you’ve had any recent scores at the thrift stores.
Also tomorrow I will be posting what I did get from Goodwill this weekend.

Thanks for visiting,
hope to see you soon.

XOXO,
Rae

Leave a Reply

