Attack of the Cute Shoes

Once upon a time there was a girl who loved shoes. They were her favorite thing to shop, and it always made her estatic to find the perfect new pair of shoes. Unfortunately her shoes didn’t love her as much as she loved them. Almost every new pair of shoe she bought gave her blisters and sores. It was so bad she didn’t even want to wear them anymore, but she was not about to give up that easily. She knew that somewhere, somehow, someway she would be able to wear her beloved shoes again.

That day has come, that girl is me, and this story has a happy ending.

A couple weeks ago I wore a new pair of shoes for the first time, and by the end of the day I had cuts and blisters on my heel and the sides of my feet. They still are not fully healed to this day. Now I don’t know if this is just me, but this is not the first time this has happened to me with new shoes. I try them on in the store, and walk around in them before I buy them. But when I wear them out for the first time my feet get so cut up that I just give up. Which leaves me with numerous brand new barely worn shoes.

I decided to put an end to that this weekend. I was on a mission to find something, anything that would help me with my shoe problem. I am happy to report back with good news.

I found two different types of scoks that will go with just about any shoe that gives you this problem. Both of the socks I found at Wal-Mart. One was clearanced for $3.50, the other regular priced at $4.95. They come two in a pack, and are both from the brand George. Wal-Mart had numerous other brands of socks similar to these; I choose these particular ones because they were less expensive, and they came in the color nude. I don’t suggest getting any other color than nude because I have tried the white ones, and they just look stupid sticking out of my shoes.

Here’s what they look like…

First: I needed something with a little more coverage for my loafer style shoes.

Yes there is a little sticking out, but you can barely see them from a distance. And if people don’t know you are wearing them, they won’t be looking for them.

Second: I needed something with less coverage for my flats.

These only show a smidge in the back. Wearing jeans with them will cover that right up.

Thanks for visiting,
hope to see you soon.

XOXO,
Rae

Leave a Reply

