Outfit: Crop Tops

Yesterday, I went out to dinner with my family and boyfriend for my dad’s birthday. I had been planning my outfit for this dinner all week. I bought a crop top awhile ago and could never find anything to wear it with. I tried to wear it once with a normal pair of jeans, but I just didn’t like that my belly stuck out, and a tank underneath the shirt just looked stupid. I bought a pair of high-waisted jeans a couple of weeks ago, and thought they would go perfect with this top. Now, I just had to wait for the perfect occasion to wear them together, and last night was it.

I paired the top with a cardigan because it was cold out, but it also gave me more coverage. If you are looking for a way to wear a crop top, but need more coverage add a cardigan. I added a gold two-length necklace to give the shirt an extra something. Threw on my favorite pair of shoes to keep the outfit casual, and grabbed a vintage purse to pull it together.

Now let’s see some pics…

And for the guys, here’s what my boyfriend wore…

Everything Steven is wearing is thrifted.

My Outfit Details
Top: Kohl’s LC by Lauren Conrad
Cardigan: Kohl’s Apt. 9
Jeans: Levi’s
Purse: Vintage $3
Shoes:Thrifted

Thanks for visiting,
Hope to see you soon.

XOXO,
Rae

Leave a Reply

