Outfit: Two Ways to Wear

Bonjour, my fellow fashion friends. How are you today?
Well today is an exciting day on the blog because I have not one, but two outfits for you. Both of the outfits feature one of my new favorite shirts that I bought for back to school from Kohl’s. I wanted to show you both of them at once so you could see how versatile a shirt could be, and to give you inspiration on how to expand your wardrobe by wearing things differently. The first outfit I wore a couple of weeks ago, when it was warm out, and the second outfit is from today, in which I styled my new military jacket that I thrifted from Goodwill for only $6.

Let’s get to it…

This shirt is very billowy a simple fix to that is tuck it in. You can either tuck the whole shirt in or just the front part. I choose to do the front part because the high-low trend in pretty popular now, and that gave it the illusion it was a high-low shirt.

Outfit 1 Details
Top: Kohl’s Simply Vera Vera Wang
Shorts: Urban Outfitters
Necklace: Francesca’s
Shoes: Kohl’s Simply Vera Vera Wang

This Jacket was very bulky, and the shirt was very billowy. A simple fix to both those problems is adding a belt. Tip: Belts of 1″ to 1.5″ are going to look good and everyone’s body type and shape.

Outfit 2 Details
Top: Kohl’s Simply Vera Vera Wang
Jacket: Thrifted $6
Jeans: American Eagle
Belt: Forever 21 $3
Shoes: Kohl’s Simply Vera Vera Wang

On a side note, when I was checking my Yahoo! email today a story about Lady Gaga wearing a meat corset popped up. I thought that was information that would be relevant to everyone so here’s the link…
http://music.yahoo.com/blogs/stop-the-presses/lady-gaga-debuts-yet-another-meat-garment-224747910.html

Thanks for visiting,
Hope to see you soon.

XOXO,
Rae

Leave a Reply

