Outfit: Flower Power

As promised, I have an outfit for you today. But I first want to start off by saying my blog will be under some construction for a while (probably the next week or so). So if you notice anything weird or things moving around and changing a lot I apologize.

Here’s the outfit.

When wearing short sleeves in the fall or cooler months pairing them with a button up is a cute and comfy way to add warmth. It’s also a little different from your tradition cardigan or jacket.

For matching floral prints with other colors just pull a color from within the shirt. I saw some of the flowers in the shirt had a purple-ish tone so I added a purple button-up. Just make sure it’s in the same shade. Since the shirt had lighter colors, I went with a lighter layering piece.

Sorry about the lack of pictures I’m still figuring everything out.

Outfit Details

Top: H&M $10

Button-up: Goodwill $3

Jeans: Pacsun

Necklace: Thrifted (from Steven)

Shoes: Younker’s Clearanced for $20

I promise things will get better.

I hope you enjoyed my first post on my new blog, and I hope to see you soon.

Thanks for visiting,

XOXO,

Rae

2 responses to “Outfit: Flower Power

  1. Wow, thank you for sharing your layering techniques. I’ve always wondered how people look so good doing something so simple! ❤ Kir

Leave a Reply

